Official Nebraska Government Website
Official Nebraska Government Website
Nebraska Foster Care Review Office

 

Our vision is that every child involved in the child welfare or juvenile justice systems becomes resilient, safe, healthy, and economically secure.

Our vision is that every child involved in the child welfare or juvenile justice systems becomes resilient, safe, healthy, and economically secure.

Our vision is that every child involved in the child welfare or juvenile justice systems becomes resilient, safe, healthy, and economically secure.

 

Contact Us

MAIN OFFICE

Address: 1225 L Street, Suite 401, Lincoln NE 68508-2139 (in the Centre Terrace Building)

Phone Numbers: 402-471-4420 in Nebraska, or 1-800-577-3272

  • Press 1 If you have a question regarding a case in Douglas or Sarpy County, including the Omaha Metro area,
  • Press 2 if you have a question regarding a case in all other parts of Nebraska,
  • Press 3 if you volunteer with our agency or if you are a young adult in the B2I program,
  • Press 4 if you have a question regarding our Agency’s reports or data, and
  • Press 5 for all other questions.

Fax Number: 402-471-4437

 

OMAHA OFFICE

Address: State Office Building, Third Floor, 1313 Farnam, Omaha NE 68102-1846

Phone Number: 402-595-2764

Fax Number: 402-595-2767

 

 

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Kim B. Hawekotte

402-430-6599 (Cell)

kim.hawekotte@nebraska.gov

 

RESEARCH ANALYST

Linda M. Cox

402-429-4001 (Cell)

linda.m.cox@nebraska.gov

 

RESEARCH DIRECTOR

Dr. Katherine Bass

402-937-2923

katherine.bass@nebraska.gov

 

TRAINING SPECIALIST II

Mary Furnas

402-471-4665 (Office)
402-416-3804 (Cell)

mary.furnas@nebraska.gov

 

ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATOR

Heidi K Ore

402-471-4676

heidi.ore@nebraska.gov

 

REVIEW SPECIALISTS

Southeast, Central, Northern and Western Area Supervisor/Regional Manager

Jodi Allen

402-580-2699 (Cell)

jodi.allen@nebraska.gov

 

Lincoln Area Staff

Cheryl Johnson

402-310-2647

cheryl.johnson@nebraska.gov

Tony Menard

402-613-0612 (Cell)

tony.menard@nebraska.gov

Noelle Wegner

402-429-9423

noelle.wegner@nebraska.gov

Silvia Betta Cole

402-429-9398

silvia.betta.cole@nebraska.gov

Sonia Kovar 402-480-2114 sonia.kovar@nebraska.gov

 

Central-West Staff

Sara Stauffer

308-627-1845

sara.stauffer@nebraska.gov

Scott Curtis

308-641-7821

scott.curtis@nebraska.gov

Crystal L'Heureux

308-991-2120

crystal.lheureux@nebraska.gov

 

Northern Area Staff

Jodi Borer

402-920-0723

jodi.borer@nebraska.gov

Dawn Schulz

402-276-4417

dawn.schulz@nebraska.gov

 

Omaha Area Supervisor/Regional Manager

Dawn Paulsen

402-595-1526 (Office)
402-983-2460 (Cell)

dawn.paulsen@nebraska.gov

 

Omaha Area Staff

Brittney Everett

402-983-1562

brittney.everett@nebraska.gov

Jennifer Jolley

402-676-6412

jennifer.jolley@nebraska.gov

Ben Gray

402-679-5680

benjamin.gray@nebraska.gov

Brea Worthington

402-290-9623

brea.worthington@nebraska.gov

Breanna Gruhn-McLaughlin

402-718-1029

breanna.gruhn-mclaughlin@nebraska.gov

Gregg Garton

402-676-9585

gregg.garton@nebraska.gov

Rebecka Brott

402-830-0798

rebecka.brott@nebraska.gov

 

Lincoln Office Staff

Karie Dey

402-471-4695

karie.dey@nebraska.gov

Lynn Hill

402-471-1488

lynn.hill@nebraska.gov

Abby Webben

402-471-4421

abby.webben@nebraska.gov

 

 

Contact Information

Committee Chairperson - TBA

Committee Co-Chairperson - TBA

Committee Members

Michele R. Marsh, M.D.

Dr. Hank Robinson

Noelle Petersen

Michael Aerni

Peggy Snurr

 

FCRO MAIN OFFICE:
1225 L Street, Suite 401, Lincoln NE 68508-2139 (in the Centre Terrace Building)
Phone Numbers: 402-471-4420 in Nebraska, or 1-800-577-3272
Fax Number: 402-471-4437

 

 

We are interested in what you have to say

You are always welcome to contact our office by phone or email. Refer to the staff contact list on this website for staff phone and email information. To Submit a Comment via this website, please fill out the information requested below. The FCRO will respond within 2 business days. We always look forward to hearing from YOU.