Official Nebraska Government Website
Official Nebraska Government Website
Nebraska Foster Care Review Office

 

Our vision is that every child involved in the child welfare or juvenile justice systems becomes resilient, safe, healthy, and economically secure.

Our vision is that every child involved in the child welfare or juvenile justice systems becomes resilient, safe, healthy, and economically secure.

Our vision is that every child involved in the child welfare or juvenile justice systems becomes resilient, safe, healthy, and economically secure.

 

Contact Us

MAIN OFFICE

Address: 521 S. 14th St., Suite 401, Lincoln NE 68508-2707 (in the Executive Building)

Phone Numbers: 402-471-4420 in Nebraska, or 1-800-577-3272

  • Press 1 for Mary Furnas - Training or to Volunteer to serve on a Local Review Board
  • Press 2 for Linda Cox - Research Analyst
  • Press 3 for Contact Information on How To Become a Foster Parent
  • Press 4 to Speak to a Staff Person

Fax Number: 402-471-4437

 

OMAHA OFFICE

Address: State Office Building, Third Floor, 1313 Farnam, Omaha NE 68102-1846

Phone Number: 402-595-2764 (Answered in Lincoln)

Fax Number: 402-595-2767

 

 

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Kim B. Hawekotte

402-430-6599 (Cell)

kim.hawekotte@nebraska.gov

 

RESEARCH ANALYST

Linda M. Cox

402-471-4847 (Office)
402-429-4001 (Cell)

linda.m.cox@nebraska.gov

 

RESEARCH DIRECTOR

Katherine Bass

402-937-2923

katherine.bass@nebraska.gov

 

TRAINING SPECIALIST II

Mary Furnas

402-471-4665 (Office)
402-416-3804 (Cell)

mary.furnas@nebraska.gov

 

ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATOR

Heidi K Ore

402-471-4676

heidi.ore@nebraska.gov

 

REVIEW SPECIALISTS

Southeast, Central, Northern and Western Area Supervisor/Regional Manager

Kathy Ewing

402-471-1456 (Office)
402-580-2699 (Cell)

kathy.ewing@nebraska.gov

 

Lincoln Area Staff

Cheryl Johnson

402-310-2647

cheryl.johnson@nebraska.gov

Tony Menard

402-471-1404 (Office)
402-613-0612 (Cell)

tony.menard@nebraska.gov

Noelle Wegner

402-429-9423

noelle.wegner@nebraska.gov

Silvia Betta Cole

402-429-9398

silvia.betta.cole@nebraska.gov

Sonia Kovar 402-480-2114 sonia.kovar@nebraska.gov

 

Central-West Staff

Sara Stauffer

308-627-1845

sara.stauffer@nebraska.gov

Scott Curtis

308-641-7821

scott.curtis@nebraska.gov

Crystal L'Heureux

308-991-2120

crystal.lheureux@nebraska.gov

 

Northern Area Staff

Jodi Borer

402-920-0723

jodi.borer@nebraska.gov

Dawn Schulz

402-276-4417

dawn.schulz@nebraska.gov

 

Omaha Area Supervisor/Regional Manager

Dawn Paulsen

402-595-1526 (Office)
402-983-2460 (Cell)

dawn.paulsen@nebraska.gov

 

Omaha Area Staff

Brittney Everett

402-983-1562

brittney.everett@nebraska.gov

Jennifer Jolley

402-676-6412

jennifer.jolley@nebraska.gov

Ben Gray

402-679-5680

benjamin.gray@nebraska.gov

Brea Worthington

402-290-9623

brea.worthington@nebraska.gov

Breanna Gruhn-McLaughlin

402-718-1029

breanna.gruhn-mclaughlin@nebraska.gov

Gregg Garton

402-676-9585

gregg.garton@nebraska.gov

Rebecka Brott

402-830-0798

rebecka.brott@nebraska.gov

 

Lincoln Office Staff

Karie Dey

402-471-4695

karie.dey@nebraska.gov

Lynn Hill

402-471-1488

lynn.hill@nebraska.gov

Abby Webben

402-471-4421

abby.webben@nebraska.gov

 

 

Contact Information

Committee Chairperson
Craig Timm
catimm24@msn.com

Committee Co-Chairperson
Sandra Kruback
jaksjk@charter.net

Committee Members
Michelle Hynes
nebraskaparkfan@yahoo.com

Michele R. Marsh, M.D.
Michele.marsh@alegent.org

Dr. Hank Robinson
trobinson@unomaha.edu

FCRO MAIN OFFICE:
521 S. 14th St., Suite 401, Lincoln NE 68508-2707 (Executive Building)
Phone Numbers: 402-471-4420 in Nebraska, or 1-800-577-3272
Fax Number: 402-471-4437

 

 

We are interested in what you have to say

You are always welcome to contact our office by phone or email. Refer to the staff contact list on this website for staff phone and email information. To Submit a Comment via this website, please fill out the information requested below. The FCRO will respond within 2 business days. We always look forward to hearing from YOU.